Photo credit:

Here’s what you need to know if you travel to D.C. during the pandemic, Jasmine Razeghi reports.

Today, Washington, D.C. released a list of high-risk COVID-19 states along with requirements for those who enter D.C. from those states. Mayor Bowser released the details of the requirement last Friday.

Anyone coming from a high-risk state to D.C. for non-essential travel needs to self-quarantine for 14 days. High-risk states are states where the seven-day moving average of daily new coronavirus cases is 10 or more for every 100,000 people. 

Those who come to D.C. for essential travel must self-monitor their symptoms. In addition, they must self-quarantine, seek medical help, or get tested if they show symptoms of coronavirus. 

The high-risk states that require 14 day self-quarantine include Arkansas, Arizona, Alabama, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wisconsin. 

Travelers to and from Maryland and Virginia are exempt from this mandate. D.C. local leadership will update the list of high-risk states every other Monday, with the current list remaining as is until August 10th. As of yesterday, D.C. has 11,858 positive cases of COVID-19 and 582 coronavirus-related deaths.

more from the pavlovic today

We The People: My 2022 Christmas At The White House

It’s that time of year again. On Monday, I walked through the White House gates for the First Lady’s Christmas decoration reveal. An annual White House press tradition, filled with history, holiday songs, and thousands of sparkling lights. The grand entrance at the East Wing Lobby opened with “We the People” holiday experience with bells…

Keep reading

Biden’s schedule for November 29, 2022 is out

EST 11:55 AM President Biden departs the White House en route Joint Base Andrews                              12:25 PM President Biden departs Joint Base Andrews en route Freeland, Michigan                              2:05 PM President Biden arrives in Freeland, Michigan                            2:35 PM President Biden tours the SK SiltronCSS facility …

Keep reading

Biden’s schedule for November 28, 2022 is out

EST 10:30 AM President Biden receives the Presidential Daily Briefing 1:30 PM President Biden hosts a congratulatory visit with 2022 Nobel Prize Winners from the United States  Briefing Schedule 2:30 PM Press Briefing by Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre and National Security Council Coordinator for Strategic Communications John Kirby

Keep reading

Nicola Sturgeon Looks For A Plan B For Independent Scotland

Scotland cannot hold an independence referendum without the consent of the UK government, the UK’s Supreme Court ruled on Wednesday. “A lawfully held referendum would have important political consequences relating to the Union and United Kingdom Parliament,” noted Supreme Court President Lord Reed. “The Scottish parliament does not have the power to legislate for a referendum…

Keep reading

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *