Secretary Blinken revealed today the list of Russians who are subject to the new US sanctions.

God Nisanov, one of the wealthiest men in Europe and a close associate of several Russian officials.

Evgeny Novitskiy, according to Secretary Blinken is a member of the Russian elite with close ties to the Government of the Russian Federation.

Maria Zakharova, the spokesperson of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, for her role as an official of the Government of the Russian Federation.

The EU, UK, Japan, Australia, and New Zealand have previously designated Maria Zakharova.

Sergei Gorkov for his role in the Government of the Russian Federation as the head of RosGeo.

Alexey Mordashov, the leader of Severgroup and one of Russia’s wealthiest billionaires, along with his wife and two adult children.

The EU, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK previously designated Alexey Mordashov. Four of Mordashov’s companies are also being designated, including: Severgroup, a multi-billion-dollar investment company operating in metallurgy, engineering, tourism, banking, technology, media and finance; Severstal, which is among Russia’s leading domestic steel producers; Algoritm, a Russian technology, media, and advertising company; and Nord Gold, which is a gold mining company with operations in Russia, Africa, South America, and North America.

Additionally, the Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) is taking further action to “degrade the networks allowing Russia’s elites, including President Putin, to anonymously make use of luxury assets around the globe.”

OFAC’s action targets close associate of President Putin and money-manager Sergei Roldugin, further designates entities connected to Russian elites and identifies yachts and aircraft in which Russia’s elites maintain interests.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *