This evening, President Biden has made the first round of congratulatory calls to Democrats who have won the 2022 midterms.

  • Massachusetts Governor-elect Maura Healey
  • Rhode Island Governor Dan McKee
  • Senator-elect Peter Welch
  • Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester
  • Colorado Governor Jared Polis
  • Representative Abigail Spanberger
  • Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer
  • Senator Chris Van Hollen
  • Senator Michael Bennet
  • Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker
  • Representative Jennifer Wexton
  • Senator Tammy Duckworth
  • Senator Richard Blumenthal
  • Pennsylvania Governor-elect Josh Shapiro.

The votes are still rolling in.

  • 35 of the 100 Senate seats are on the ballot.
  • All 435 House seats are on the ballot.
  • Republicans currently hold 212 seats

Republicans need to flip 1 Democratic seat to gain control of the Senate and 5 seats to gain control of the House.

more from the pavlovic today

Biden’s schedule for November 29, 2022 is out

EST 11:55 AM President Biden departs the White House en route Joint Base Andrews                              12:25 PM President Biden departs Joint Base Andrews en route Freeland, Michigan                              2:05 PM President Biden arrives in Freeland, Michigan                            2:35 PM President Biden tours the SK SiltronCSS facility …

Keep reading

Biden’s schedule for November 28, 2022 is out

EST 10:30 AM President Biden receives the Presidential Daily Briefing 1:30 PM President Biden hosts a congratulatory visit with 2022 Nobel Prize Winners from the United States  Briefing Schedule 2:30 PM Press Briefing by Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre and National Security Council Coordinator for Strategic Communications John Kirby

Keep reading

Nicola Sturgeon Looks For A Plan B For Independent Scotland

Scotland cannot hold an independence referendum without the consent of the UK government, the UK’s Supreme Court ruled on Wednesday. “A lawfully held referendum would have important political consequences relating to the Union and United Kingdom Parliament,” noted Supreme Court President Lord Reed. “The Scottish parliament does not have the power to legislate for a referendum…

Keep reading


Newsroom at The Pavlovic Today

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *