New Vice Chairs And Executive Committee Members Serving On Presidential Transition Team

Copyright: Gage Skidmore/Source: Flickr

President-elect Donald J. Trump and Vice President-elect and Chairman of the Presidential Transition Team Mike Pence today announced the addition of new Vice Chairs, Executive Committee members, and key staff leadership who will join the Trump-Pence Presidential Transition Team.

Joining the distinguished group of Vice Chairs are Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn, Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin, Congresswoman Cynthia Lummis, Kathleen Troia “KT” McFarland, Congressman Tom Reed and Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers and U.S. Senator Tim Scott. Also joining the Executive Committee are: Congressman Sean Duffy, Congressman Trey Gowdy, Congressman Dennis Ross, Pastor Darrell Scott and Kiron Skinner.

President-elect Trump’s Presidential Transition Team Vice Chairs and Executive Committee consist of:

Vice Chairs:

•Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)

•Dr. Ben Carson

•New Jersey Governor Chris Christie

•Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin

•Lieutenant General Michael Flynn, USA (Ret.)

•Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich

•Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani

•Congresswoman Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)

•Incoming Deputy National Security Advisor Kathleen Troia “KT” McFarland

•Congressman Tom Reed (R-NY)

•Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)

•U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions (R-AL)

•U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-SC)

Executive Committee:

•Congressman Lou Barletta (R-PA)

•Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi

•Congressman Chris Collins (R-NY)

•Congressman Sean Duffy (R-WI)

•Congressman Trey Gowdy (R-SC)

•Jared Kushner

•Congressman Tom Marino (R-PA)

•Rebekah Mercer

•Steven Mnuchin

•Congressman Devin Nunes (R-CA)

•Congressman Dennis Ross (R-FL)

•Anthony Scaramucci

•Pastor Darrell Scott

•Kiron Skinner

•Peter Thiel

•Donald Trump Jr.

•Eric Trump

•Ivanka Trump

•RNC Chairman and incoming White House Chief of Staff, Reince Priebus

•Trump Campaign CEO and incoming Chief Strategist and Senior Counselor to the President, Stephen K. Bannon

President-elect Trump also named additional key leadership staff positions supporting the Presidential Transition Team: Aaron Chang, Steven Cheung, AJ Delgado, Jeff DeWit, Jessica Ditto, George Gigicos, Michael Glassner, Stephanie Grisham, Katrina Pierson and Sean Spicer.

The Presidential Transition Team’s leadership staff lineup consists of:

•Nick Ayers, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

•Kellyanne Conway, Senior Advisor

•David Bossie, Deputy Executive Director

•Aaron Chang, Advance Lead

•Steven Cheung, Director of Rapid Response

•AJ Delgado, Senior Advisor

•Jeff DeWit, Special Advisor for Operations

•Jessica Ditto, Deputy Communications Director

•George Gigicos, Director of Advance

•Michael Glassner, Special Advisor for Operations

•Stephanie Grisham, Press Director

•Hope Hicks, National Press Secretary

•Don McGahn, General Counsel

•Jason Miller, Communications Director

•Stephen Miller, National Policy Director

•Katrina Pierson, Senior Advisor

•Josh Pitcock, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

•Dan Scavino, Director of Social Media

•Marc Short, Senior Advisor, Vice President-elect

•Sean Spicer, Senior Communications Advisor

•Katie Walsh, Senior Advisor

Earlier this month President-elect Donald J. Trump announced that Vice President-elect Mike Pence will serve as Chairman of the Presidential Transition Team and Rick Dearborn will join the Presidential Transition Team as Executive Director.


Read more: President-Elect Donald J. Trump Nominates Elaine Chao as Secretary of the Department of Transportation

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

About the author

Ksenija Pavlovic

Ksenija Pavlovic

Ksenija Pavlovic is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of the Pavlovic Today, The Chief White House Correspondent.

Pavlovic was a Teaching Fellow and Doctoral Fellow in the Political Science department at Yale University, Lead Instructor in International Affairs and Security and Politics Law and Economics programs at Yale Global Scholars, Head Writing Fellow at the Yale Graduate Writing Center, Fellow of the “Research and Travel Award in Grand Strategy” from International Security Studies (ISS) at Yale University, Fellow of the Roger Hertog Global Strategy Initiative in Religious Violence at Columbia University, a Doctoral candidate in Political Conflict and Peace Building Processes at Complutense University in Madrid, Fellow of the OSI Global Supplementary Grant Program, and a Visiting Doctoral Fellow at the Juan March Institute. She holds an M.Sc. in European Politics from the London School of Economics, an M.A. in American Politics, and a B.A. in Journalism and Communication from the University of Belgrade. She speaks English, Serbian, Croatian, and Spanish.

Pavlovic has interviewed exclusively pivotal figures including Arianna Huffington, Sir Richard Branson, President of the World Bank Jim Yong Kim, Karlie Kloss, filmmaker and founder of the Webby awards Tiffany Shlain, film director Lars von Trier, actors Adam Brody, Monica Bellucci, fashion designers Adolfo Dominguez, Tommy Hilfiger and Donna Karan, publisher and former presidential candidate Steve Forbes; the world No.1 tennis player Novak Djokovic; novelist Martin Amis, as well as big names in the governmental arena such as the former President of Serbia Boris Tadic, the leading members of the first democratic Serbian government and Milorad Dodik, President of the Serbian entity of BIH. Moreover, Ms. Pavlovic has exclusively covered the Cannes Film Festival, Venice Film Festival, Sarajevo Film Festival, London Film Festival, Madrid Fashion Week, The Madrid Open, and a range of other international benefit and political events.


Subscribe to the Newsletter