Image by cedarjet201 from Pixabay

The USA remains on the “red” list for air travel to the U.K. The 14 days mandatory quarantine stays in place while 50 other low-risk COVID-19 countries will be exempt from self-isolation upon arrival to the UK.

The UK government is about to publish a list of ‘Air Bridge’ countries that no longer will be required to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival to the U.K. The measures, announced by the UK’s Secretary of State for Transport, Grant Shapps, come just in time for summer holidays. 

The source confirms for the Pavlovic Today that The U.S. however, will remain on the list for 14 days mandatory quarantine as a high-risk COVID-19 country. 

I’ll be publishing a list of ‘Air Bridge’ countries today in time for summer holidays – removing the need to quarantine for 14 days from specific destinations where the virus is under control and arrangements are in place.

— Rt Hon Grant Shapps MP (@grantshapps) July 3, 2020

As of Saturday,  July 4, 2020, people visiting the U.K from Spain, Italy, France, and Germany will be exempt from self-quarantine.

The full list of 50 countries will be published later today and the UK Government will keep the list “under constant review” as the new risks, if any, emerge. 

Ksenija Pavlovic is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of the Pavlovic Today, The Chief White House Correspondent. Pavlovic was a Teaching Fellow and Doctoral Fellow in the Political Science department at...

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *